THE BLOG OF SECRETS…

IT’S ALL ABOUT ME AND YOU…

HERE’S ANOTHER ONE*OF*MY*ISMS’ FOR YOU ALL TO HELP ME DECIPHER: August 4, 2008

Filed under: MY WHIMS — salted7s @ 2:46 am
Tags: , , , , ,
It’s Saturday.  Nothing.  Got absolutely nada.  Would really dig bringing fields of blooming daises, vibrating colors galore, fresh onion grass, gnats teasing to ruin such a nice spring day, those billowing white seed transporters that effortlessly sail thru salty humid air promising your deepest wishes to be granted if you dare to pick it’s feathery whispery wings from it’s heavenly zephyr, the reddest of all that are free-spirited lady bugs, a fist full of smooth soft sun warmed dirt, squiggly gooey slugs, pulsating spiralling worms, extra large flying insects rotting into cemented city porches, long island ice teas with those incredibly cheezee umbrellas that secretly (shh!) some of us would get a kick out of being shrunk down to the size of a paper-clip just to enjoy the delicate shade these island drinks provide (with twisty straws), sun tickled skin, fluttering scents of genuine fermones seducing icicles to melt off of hearts previously consumed with fear, and most of all…  I truly wish all will forever be sporting bright clean loving smiles-NO MATTER WHAT.


Okay, how ’bout that for complete (trying!) gentleness?  Honestly, I feel as though the westernized culture in which I live has caused me an amazing amount of challenges I’d rather give up, even just for one day, even if I became a rock or a potato, or some sort of ignorant old lady-so senile, nothing matters-all of what I’ve learned thus far, yes I’m grateful for.  Yet, I’d be a damn fool if I didn’t take a leave of absence from my brain, just for one fucking day.  


Hmm…  What would I trade?  Is this truly a matter of in which a trade would take place?   With whom would I trade with?  Who would capitalize on this bizarre (not really; if ya relate, ya ain’t nuts) treaty I’d be creating with?????  God?  Me?  Universe?  Black Holes?  Worm Holes?  Devilish Cupids?  Who gives a fuck?  At least re: above rantings on potential money making situations involving my soul.


I’ll tell ya all this:

Sometimes I wish I wasn’t Gypsy…

 

Leave a Reply

